PDA

View Full Version : Confusion with DIALOG GET/SET CLIENT, DESKTOP GET SIZE and DIALOG SET LOC



Michael Hartlef
03-10-2008, 18:37
Hi folks,

I'm pulling my hairout, if I had any. I have trouble with DIALOG GET LOC, DIALOG GET CLIENT and compare to that DESKTOP GET SIZE.

I get teh right Desktop size for me 1440x880 , but a dialog that is sizes at the maximum client area I get for it these values:

XPos=-2
YPos=-2
sizeWidth=963
sizeHeight=537
ClientWidth=957
ClientsHeight=504

Why is that?

Somehow the DIALOG SET/GET LOC and CLIENT functions behave like I not expect them to be. :(

ErosOlmi
03-10-2008, 18:52
I think you have created your dialog without indicating PIXELS.
If this is true, all dialog measures are in UNITS.

Try to use DIALOG NEW PIXELS ...

but all controls over it will be placed reflecting the new unit of meausre.

Maybe you can use
DIALOG UNITS ...
DIALOG PIXELS ...
statement to convert units to pixels and the other way round.

Eros

Michael Hartlef
03-10-2008, 19:21
Ok, will try thta. Thanks. This is the first real workout with the UI module, so I have to get used to it.

ErosOlmi
03-10-2008, 19:23
Zero problems Michael. Just ask whatever you need or are in doubt.

Every question can be of help to better implement thinBasic or thinBasic help.

Eros