PDA

View Full Version : Obfuscated scripts adding



ErosOlmi
18-03-2007, 23:49
Roberto,

what about adding a flag in main screen to set if included script must be obfuscated before adding to bundle exe?
I know user can manually obfuscate before and than add the obfuscated version but usually I (and you too I think) like to have all the options available when needed.

Ciao
Eros

RobertoBianchi
19-03-2007, 10:15
Eros,

yes, I like to have the greater number of possible choices and select select the level of complexity on which operating, but sometimes isn't possible.

http://community.thinbasic.com/index.php?topic=705.msg4153#msg4153

Roberto.

RobertoBianchi
19-03-2007, 22:06
Added to thinbasic_bundle the following function:


Bundle_SetBundleName
Bundle_SetScriptName
Bundle_SetExtractionFolder
Bundle_SetScriptParameters
Bundle_SetFlagCompressAllFiles
Bundle_SetFlagDeleteAfterRun
Bundle_SetFlagAskBeforeExtract



Also changed the Bundle behavior from ThinAir, now it takes bundle name and main script from ThinAir's project if opened else get Bundle Name and main script from selected script.

You'll find these (plus other I hope) updates in the next release.

Cheers,
Roberto

Petr Schreiber
19-03-2007, 22:10
Thanks,

looks promising and powerful !


Bye,
Petr

ErosOlmi
19-03-2007, 22:35
Yes,

silently, step by step, Roberto is making a fantastic job ;) I like it!
I will document them for next update.

Eros

kryton9
20-03-2007, 04:09
Thanks this will make it so much easier to share programs we make with friends.

RobertoBianchi
21-03-2007, 19:27
Added function Bundle_SetFlagObfuscateMainScript to thinbasic_bundle.dll.

Also ThinAIR's command line is passed to the bundle.

User now could use a new flag for obfuscate the main script.

The Add Folder now working but folders are created without hidden flag and not delete at the end of script execution. I'll fix it later ::)

Here is a sample script for use of bundle module.


uses "BUNDLE"

dim i as long

Bundle_SetBundleName("Bundle")
Bundle_SetScriptName("c:\thinbasic\samplescripts\bundle\Bundle.tbasic")
Bundle_SetScriptParameters("Hello")
Bundle_SetExtractionFolder("c:\temp")
Bundle_SetFlagCompressAllFiles(%TRUE)
Bundle_SetFlagAskBeforeExtract(%TRUE)
Bundle_SetFlagDeleteAfterRun(%TRUE)
Bundle_SetFlagObfuscateMainScript(%TRUE)

i = Bundle_Builder()

If i = 0 then
msgbox 0, "Bundled Executable Created."
else
if i = %BUNDLE_BUILDER_CANCELLED then
msgbox 0, "Bundle creation cancelled by user."
else
msgbox 0, "Error occured while creating bundle."
end if
end if

As usual you'll find the updates in the next release.
If you have time, please check out these update and let me know.

Regards,
Roberto

catventure
21-03-2007, 21:21
Thanks Roberto.

Very welcome additions.

I will try when released.

Regards,
catventure

kryton9
22-03-2007, 04:59
Roberto, do I need to run the script to make a bundle or can I go in through thinAir's interface? Thanks, sorry for my confusion.

RobertoBianchi
22-03-2007, 09:52
Hi Kryton9,

both two way are valid.
If you are in ThinAIR with an open project, just click on bundle icon and the bundle's window pops up with name, main script, and script's arguments pre filled.
Instead if you are in ThinAIR and without open project the bundle name and main script are collected from current active script (I mean MDI window).
But Bundle exist also as a standard ThinBASIC module so bundle creation is scriptable.
So if you are in ThinAIR with my sample script opened you can choose to click on Go or Bundle icon with (almost) the same effect.

Ciao,
Roberto

Petr Schreiber
22-03-2007, 09:58
Hi Roberto,

I like BUNDLE module a lot, it has lot of power and I think it is also quite unique.


Bye,
Petr

kryton9
22-03-2007, 10:12
Thanks Roberto, that is great that it can work both ways. WOW!!

ErosOlmi
22-03-2007, 12:24
We have still a lot of work on thinBundle but so far Roberto is making a great job. He created both interactive and script module. This will open a lot of possibilities.

New features will be added in next weeks. I'm working on documentation and Roberto is working to allign interactive and module functionalities.

So, stay tuned.

Ciao
Eros