View Full Version : TBGL window
Reinking
21-12-2005, 00:41
PSch,
Can the tbgl_window:[list]
be sized programmatically
have a parent window
be created without caption or border?
[/list:u]
I was toying with an idea of creating a X vs Y realtime chart with a DIALOG as the parent window and thought tbgl_ would be capable of the task.
Regards,
John Reinking
ErosOlmi
21-12-2005, 02:31
Hi John,
regarding Dialog Windows, I will add more functionalities in the next thinBasic release inside UI module: DIALOG SET SIZE, SET/GET LOC, SET TEXT, SET COLOR, ... This will give more power. I will also try to add more message pump control when using TBGL module (at the moment very basic).
Regarding specific TBGL requests, I know Psch is working on a new version so he will have some new features for us. At the moment Psch is very busy on other matter but I'm pretty sure specific requests will be taken into considerations.
Ciao
Eros
Petr Schreiber
21-12-2005, 18:39
Hi,
I'm now working again on the TBGL.
Regarding to the questions:
be sized programmatically
This shouldn't be a problem to implement,
I will have a look
have a parent window
Good idea, I have to think about the modyfying
syntax of tbgl_CreateWindow
be created without caption or border?
Hmm, good idea again :)
I was toying with an idea of creating a X vs Y realtime chart with a DIALOG as the parent window and thought tbgl_ would be capable of the task.
The new version of TBGL will have the possibility to make a fullscreen window, that's sure. It could be fine for more detailed view of the chart.
Second coming feature is using standard windows fonts and placing them in 3D - this should be handy too to describe the chart data.
Only thing I'm afraid is the coexistence of both dialog and TBGL window.
At this time it seems to be quite problematic, but I will work on it.
Thanks for nice suggestions, I'll try to implement them
Psch
ErosOlmi
21-12-2005, 21:22
"be sized programmatically"
This shouldn't be a problem to implement, I will have a look
Psch,
this will be present in next 1.0.8.1 release as DIALOG SET SIZE and DIALOG SET LOC. Hopefuly released in this week.
Ciao
Eros
PS: wow, nice image example!
Reinking
21-12-2005, 22:08
Neat!
My initial thought was simply a 2D XY scatter chart.
Psch, seeing your 3D bar chart, gee whiz, the juices are really churning now!
I want to continuously append data to a 6x6 inch grid maintaining a refresh rate of about 30ms.
Thanks a lot!
Petr Schreiber
05-01-2006, 23:10
Hi John,
all necessary TBGL stuff seems to be developed now.
I will post chart demo script very soon !
Psch
Petr Schreiber
14-01-2006, 20:43
Hi,
please find the promised "chart demo" in the attachment.
It is very basic demonstration, which can be run in two modes.
:arrow: First mode is "mad chart" - the chart is dynamicaly filled with new data
:arrow: Second mode is "user input" - the data in chart can be edited by user ( in very simple way )
Hope you'll like it :),
Psch
ErosOlmi
15-01-2006, 19:13
You are a GL monster.
Very nice.
ErosOlmi
16-01-2006, 11:07
Psch,
what about a base grid rotating with the bars like in your picture example?
Some values here and there?
x, y, z axis?
:lol:
Petr Schreiber
16-01-2006, 11:12
:D Ok,
I'm working on it.
Some values here and there?
No values displayed ?!
Are you sure you are using the latest debugged TBGL ?
Thanks,
Petr
ErosOlmi
16-01-2006, 12:05
Sorry, my problem.
Text is perfect.
We are finishing type casting in C and will put online new 1.0.8.2 version.
Ciao
Eros
Petr Schreiber
16-01-2006, 14:30
Hi,
We are finishing type casting in C and will put online new 1.0.8.2 version.
I'm glad to hear it.
I'v prepaired the chart demo with grid now. It's just simple modification.
Petr
ErosOlmi
16-01-2006, 14:34
What can I say other than WOW :eusaclap:
Now, ... he, he
what about getting arrows key and move chart using keyboard?
Of course when you will have time.
I will make a new version in order to get data from a file continuously modificed.
Ciao
Eros
Petr Schreiber
16-01-2006, 15:41
Hi,
this is the last version for today :D
It allows some user defined rotation in "<User input>" mode by arrows,
also the data can be handled much better using [F1] key
I will make a new version in order to get data from a file continuously modificed.
The data for chart ?
Thanks,
Petr
P.S. I had to make the main program to be in ThinBASIC_Main function, and call this function when I kill data input dialog, else the closing of data input dialog caused also closing of main program !?
ErosOlmi
16-01-2006, 15:44
From demo3 I can see only text and no bars or lines.
I will check source.
Ciao
Eros
Petr Schreiber
16-01-2006, 19:02
Hi,
possible problem found and removed,
I'v also updated the link to file.
Let me know
Thanks,
Petr