ReneMiner
21-12-2015, 16:57
As you know i create some editor to code thinBasic-scripts.
Now I have a few questions.
Assume i make an executeable of thinICE that shall be able to run the current script if user hits F5.
Now how would i shell:
String scriptToRun = "c:\myScripts\myScript.tBasic"
OS_Shell( "c:\thinBasic\thinBasic.exe " & scriptToRun, %OS_WNDSTYLE_NORMAL, %OS_SHELL_SYNC )
???
What if "myScript.tBasic" is buggy and an error within script occured -
How can i find out the scriptunit & codeline with the error so i can display the buggy line?
Will OS_Shell return something like an absolute scriptline-number in this case,
like
if returns 1234 and myScript.tBasic #Includes "myUnit.tBasicU" with a length of 2000 lines at line 234
then the error occured in unit myUnit at line 1000?
And when returns 2345 then the error was at line 345 of myScript.tBasic since 2000 lines previous this are in another unit?
What switch to use when i want to run in debug-mode ( F8 ) ?
Now I have a few questions.
Assume i make an executeable of thinICE that shall be able to run the current script if user hits F5.
Now how would i shell:
String scriptToRun = "c:\myScripts\myScript.tBasic"
OS_Shell( "c:\thinBasic\thinBasic.exe " & scriptToRun, %OS_WNDSTYLE_NORMAL, %OS_SHELL_SYNC )
???
What if "myScript.tBasic" is buggy and an error within script occured -
How can i find out the scriptunit & codeline with the error so i can display the buggy line?
Will OS_Shell return something like an absolute scriptline-number in this case,
like
if returns 1234 and myScript.tBasic #Includes "myUnit.tBasicU" with a length of 2000 lines at line 234
then the error occured in unit myUnit at line 1000?
And when returns 2345 then the error was at line 345 of myScript.tBasic since 2000 lines previous this are in another unit?
What switch to use when i want to run in debug-mode ( F8 ) ?